The 12 to 25 Days of Christmas – Day Two

I was a little bit slack the other day when it came to writing, so I’ve decided to make this one short and then combine days three and four. I figured I’d get a head start on my daily Christmas-ing and made pancakes for the boys for breakfast. How is that Christmas-y? Simple! Last year, we received a pancake pan that makes pancakes with shapes in them.

I have a feeling that it came in the gift basket from our realtor when we moved into the house. There’s no guarantee on that though, it could just as well come from either of our parents. Anyway, this particular pan makes four different (tiny) pancakes: Santa, a snowman, a gingerbread man, and a tree. Aiden just happens to be a tree hog…at least of his 7 pancakes, I swear that he had 3-4 trees. The boys were thrilled to be getting pancakes in the first place and were impressed with the molded ones. I suppose it’s a good thing that they forgot about the pan over the course of the year, that way I could surprise them again.

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Holiday, In the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

